“What’s in the Box?”

Hey y’all your girl is back again with another post.

Today I am talking about makeup! I honestly didn’t get into makeup until my freshman year of college. I wasn’t one to put it on and all the effort to put it on; but now I need to at least have my eyebrows on.

I’m going to tell y’all some CHEAP & AFFORDABLE makeup, if you’re just starting out.

  1. MAANGE 5234 Brushes: Amazon-$11
    I absolutely LOVE these brushes, they’re super soft and don’t shed. The only con is that it doesn’t come with spoolie (eyebrow brush).
    Image result for maange brushes 5234
  2. Beauty Blenders: Price Varies depending on where you decide to get it from.
    Please do not be fooled, I got 4 beauty blenders. Two from Forever 21 and two from my nearby beauty supply. They are both the exact same size and do the same job. I bought the ones from Forever 21 for $6-almost $7. Then I bought my other two from my local beauty supply for $3, with tax $4. Do not play yourself abeg. I’ve seen ONE beauty blender on Amazon for $5 (you ne dey craz [translation: you’re out of  your mind]).
    Image result for beauty blenders
  3. Makeup Removers: Price Varies depending on where you decide to get it from.
    I personally got mine from my local drugstore because I am impatient with online shopping so even two day shipping could make me irritated lol. I use Neutrogena Makeup Remover because it’s easier on my skin. I got that for about $6 or $8, I can’t really remember.
    Image result for makeup remover wipes
  4. Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation: Local Drugstores-$8 to $10
    Please get your skin tone and get the one that is comptabile with your skin. For an example, I use the shade 360 in Mocha for Normal to Oily skin.
    Image result for maybelline fit me foundation
  5. L.A. Girl Proconceal (concealer and corrector): Local Beauty Supplies or Online-$3 to $5
    Now, let me clarify. EACH PROCONCEAL AND CORRECTOR IS $3 to $5 depending on where you get it from that it. I have four in total (1 Toffee, 2 Chestnut, 1 Orange Corrector because orange or red corrector is best for dark/”deep” skin tones.) I mix the two concealers and I also use Toffee to create a nude lip if I’m feeling likes that lol.
    Image result for la girl concealer
  6. Ardell Brow Pomade/ E.l.f Brow Pencil: $6 to $8 (Ardell) & $2 to $3 (E.l.f)
    These products work perfectly fine and for $2 to $3, that brow pencil does the damn thing! I personally use the pomade when I want to be fancy and cute (it comes with a spoolie and the brush. Killing two birds with one stone!). But, if your girl is going to class-the brow pencil does the damn thing. I love it. Image result for ardell brow pomade dark brownRelated image

    7. Black Radiance’s True Complexion Contour Palette [Medium to Dark]: Local Drugstores or Online-$6 to $8
    I am in love with this palette, truly. The contour shades fit a pretty good range of the brown to dark skin complexion, then the highlight shade. OH MY GOODNESS, the highlight is for perfect. I honestly don’t know what to do without this palette.
    Image result for black radiance contour palette dark8. Sacha Buttercup Setting Powder: Amazon-$18.99 to $20
    This setting powder does wonders. That’s all I need to say about it.
    Image result for sacha buttercup
    9. Colourpop Lipsticks: Colourpop-$6 per lipsick
    Now, personally I only wear matte lipsticks because they look better on me. I have pretty full lips and always felt like gloss looked like I had grease on my lips. BUT I recently gave it a try and love gloss but only clear gloss. Taking one step at a time here people lol. I have the colors: Limbo, Guess, LAX, Rooch, Are & Be, Kapow, Teeny Tiny, Tulle, Beeper, and Aveune.
    Image result for colourpop dark skin  swatches
    10. Skindinavia Oil Control Primer Spray 8oz & Skindinavia Oil Control Setting Spray 8oz: Amazon- about $65
    Now, these are on the expensive side but they work like a charm though! If you have oily skin like me, these products are literally lifesavers. Setting spray makes your makeup stay on for hoursssssss.
    Image result for skin diva setting sprayWell y’all, those are my makeup must haves! Comment down below for your makeup must haves!

One thought on ““What’s in the Box?”

  1. Mackenzie says:

    I agreed with everything ! SUPER CHEAP & SUPER GOOD ! Except the Ardell I will deff need to try it ! I like the dip brow tubs from nyx ( expresso and just getting into black/Nior ( it’s not crazy black it’s just like a really dark brown lol) , $8! Issa steal !

    Like

Leave a Reply

